The WiTH Leadership Awards honor women and men who serve as technology-career role models and mentors in our communities and who empower women to be bold leaders. WiTH donates 100% of all revenues from Leadership Awards sponsorships to charity organizations that support their local community and whose missions and activities align with the goals of the WiTH organization:

Provide underrepresented individuals access to opportunities that advance their careers in Media & Entertainment technology through innovative programs and support such as:

  • professional development
  • mentoring & networking
  • community engagement

All of which include a common focus on  Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Accessibility and Belonging.

Previous charity recipients include: DIY Girls, Pep Up Tech, St. Joseph Center Code Talk, STEAM: Coders and STEM Advantage.


The 2022 WiTH Leadership Awards will be held in conjunction with the May 2022 HITS Spring conference.

Previous Leadership Award Winners

2021 WiTH Leadership Awards winners:

  • Nicole McMackin, CEO of Irvine Technology Company
  • Davida Johnson, managing director, UCLA Office of Advanced Research Computing — Data and Technology Solutions
  • Katie Hinsen, executive producer of dailies and digital intermediate for Nice Shoes
  • Christina Aguilera, head of creative engineering for Amazon Studios

2019 WiTH Leadership Awards winners:

  • Nancy Faginas-Cody, Senior Vice President, Enterprise Business Systems, The Walt Disney Company
  • Cristina Mancini Jones, Senior Vice President – Head of Customer and Trailblazer Marketing, Salesforce
  • Theresa Miller, Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Lionsgate


2018 WiTH Leadership Awards winners:

  • Susan Cheng, Executive Vice President, Content Technology and Operations; Founder/Leader Internal Diversity and Inclusion Steering Group, Warner Bros. Technology
  • Deborah Fiorella, Senior Vice President – Information Technology, Universal Studios Hollywood; Co-Founder TechWomen Los Angeles
  • Cybill Miklaszewski, Director, Information Technology, Co-Chair Women in Tech, 21st Century FOX


2017 (Inaugural) WiTH Leadership Awards winners:

  • Vicky Colf, Chief Technology Officer, Warner Bros. Studios
  • Denise Evans, Chief Information Officer, Miramax Studios
  • Cindy McKenzie, Chief Information Officer, Deluxe Entertainment Services Group